DR 2468 (09/15/23)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Services Section
DMV.Colorado.gov

Late Fee Review And Refund Request

C.R.S. 42-3-112 and Code of Colorado Regulation 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 44. Late Fee Exemption

If a vehicle subject to under this article is not registered when required by law, the vehicle owner shall pay a late fee of twenty-five dollars for each month or portion of a month following the expiration of the registration period, or, if applicable, the expiration of the grace period described in C.R.S. 42-3-114 for which the vehicle is unregistered; except that the amount of the late fee shall not exceed one hundred dollars. The late fee is due when the vehicle is registered.

The customer must pay the late fee at the time of registration. Once paid, the customer may then submit a request for further review of the late fees paid to the Executive Director of the Department of Revenue within 30 days from the payment date of the late fee.

									Veh	icle C)wne	r Information			
Last Name							First I	Nam	е		,	Middle Ini	Middle Initial		
Address										Daytina a F	Destine Diese Alemahan au Francis				
Address												Daytime F	Daytime Phone Number or Email		
City								State					7IP	ZIP	
Vehicle Information															
VIN						П				П		License Plate Numb	per	Month Registration Expired	
Year Make					Body						Model				
Date The Late Fee Was Paid								Total Late Fee Amount					County To	County To Which The Late Fee Was Paid	
If you have a Medical Hardship, please have your medical professional sign and complete the DR 2538 and submit that															
form as well. For idled Commercial and Farm Vehicle Trailers please submit the DR 2505.															
Please check one of the allowable late fee refund reasons pursuant to Colorado Revised Statute and Code of Colorado															
Regulations that you are requesting a late fee refund.															
	Active duty military deployment (copy or orders and affidavit that the car was not driven on any														
Colorado public highways requ									· · · ·						
					od ar	_				,					
									leu (uelay	•				
		Ш			osure			•							
		Ш	Infor	mati	ion te	chnol	ogy f	ailure							
			Stole	en ve	ehicle	(poli	ce re	port r	equ	ired)					
			Med	ical	hards	hip (a	also s	ubmit	t DR	2538	3)				
PLEASE NOTE THAT, DUE TO STATUE, THE FOLLOWING ARE NOT ALLOWABLE LATE FEE REFUND REASONS:															
Expired temporary registration permits (grace periods do not apply)															
	Failure of the USPS to deliver a renewal postcard														
	Non-operable or stored vehicle														
	Inability to pass emissions														
	Financial hardship Out of state (sound):														
1	Out of state/country														

Please provide further information stating why your registratic times, office locations, and any other important details. You m		
	(complete statem	ent on back of this form if needed)
The Department reserves the right to validate all statements, facts, and detail statements, facts, or details may result in penalty of perjury. I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the above statements are true and accu	ls and may contact you for additional inf	
Owner's Signature	Date	
This form and all supporting documents shall be submitted within 30 days from the payment date of the late fee. Receipt Incomplete forms will not be accepted.		
Mail Address		
Colorado Department of Revenue Division of Motor Vehicles	il	
Vehicle Services Unit	@state.co.us	
PO Box 173350	_	
Denver, CO 80217-3350	Han Only	
Department	USE UNIY	
Refund Approved for \$		Liability Code
Refund Denied. Reason		_ 5814