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DR 2989 (04/28/23)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division of Motor Vehicles
P.O. Box 173345
Denver, CO 80217-3345
DMV.Colorado.gov

Request for a Duplicate Instruction Permit/Driver License
Please print the following information

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY) Colorado Driver License Number (if known)

Phone Email

Mailing Address

City State ZIP Code

If a Colorado Instruction Permit or a Colorado Driver License is lost, stolen, or destroyed:

• A duplicate may be requested in person at any Colorado Driver License Office.

• A duplicate by mail may be requested by holders of a Real-ID compliant credential who are
temporarily out-of-state and provide an out-of-state mailing address (Exception: a duplicate of a
Real-ID compliant Commercial Driver License issued to a Temporarily Lawfully Present applicant
must be requested in person.)

• A $12 fee is required for a first duplicate.

• A $16 fee is required for a second duplicate.

• Approval by the Department and a $16 fee are required for any additional duplicates. An
attestation that the request is solely for the purpose of obtaining a duplicate of a lost stolen or
destroyed instruction permit or driver license in accordance with CRS 42-2-117.

I attest that I am requesting a duplicate license or permit solely for the purpose of replacing a lost, 
stolen, or destroyed instruction permit or driver license. My instruction permit/driver license is:

(Please Check One) Lost Stolen Destroyed

I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the above information is true and correct. I understand 
that use of a false or fictitious name; and/or knowingly making a false statement; and/or concealing 
material fact in this application may result in a fine, imprisonment, or both and the cancellation of my 
Colorado Driver License and/or Identification Card.

Signature Required Date (MM/DD/YY)


