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Permission to Release Driver Records
to Self or Another Person

Driver’s License offices provide only personal driving record information.  
Records and/or other requests are available only at 1881 Pierce St., Lakewood, CO 

Pursuant to §42-1-206(1)(b)(II) (7)(a) and (7)(b)(XIII), C.R.S. 

  7 Year Driver Record	   Full Driver Record	   Commercial Driver Record	   Other: 

If you are requesting a copy of a confidential crash (counter) report (Pursuant to §42-4-1610, C.R.S.), fill out the following.

Confirmation Number Date of Crash

I (Please Print Last Name) First Name

hereby authorize the release of personal information contained in records maintained by the Colorado Department	
of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles, to:
Last Name First Name

  Check if to self

Pursuant to the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (18 USC 2721) and Colorado law (§24-72-204, §42-1-206 (1)(b)(l)).

Driver
Driver’s Date of Birth Driver’s License Number

Signature Date

Signature of Parent or Guardian if Driver is a Minor Date

Person Receiving Record
Release Records to: Last Name First Name

Driver’s License Number State

Company (if applicable)

Mailing Address

City State ZIP Code

If your check is returned for insufficient funds or a closed account, you may not be issued or renew any type of driver’s 
license or identification card until the original check is redeemed and an administrative and short check fee are paid.

Under penalty of perjury, I attest that I shall not obtain, resell, transfer, or use the information in any manner prohibited 
by law. I understand that motor vehicle or driver records that are obtained, resold, or transferred for purposes prohibited 
by law may subject me to civil penalties under federal and state law. All of the information provided is true and accurate 
to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Requestor Date

Search Fee $9.00
Certified fee (additional) $1.00

  Certified Record
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