DR 2559 (05/24/23)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Search Fee $9.00

Division of Motor Vehicles Certified Fee (Addltlonal) $1 .00

Driver Control Section, Room 164

PO Box 173345 o

Denver CO 80217-3345 [] Certified Record
DMV.Colorado.gov

Permission to Release Driver Records to Self or Another Person

Driver License Offices provide only personal driving record information.
Records and/or other requests are available only at 1881 Pierce St., Lakewood, CO
Pursuant to § 42-1-206(1)(b)(Il) (7)(a) and (7)(b)(XIIl), C.R.S.

O 7 Year Driver Record O Full Driver Record O Commercial Driver Record

O Other

If you are requesting a copy of a confidential crash (counter) report (Pursuant to § 42-4-1610, C.R.S.),
fill out the following.

Confirmation Number Date of Crash (MM/DD/YY)

Last Name (Please print) First Name

| hereby authorize the release of personal information contained in records maintained by the Colorado
Department of Revenue, Division of Motor Vehicles, to:

Last Name (Please print) First Name

[] Checkif to self

Pursuant to the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (18 USC 2721) and Colorado law (§ 24-72-204,
§ 42-1-206 (1)(b)(1)).
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Driver

Driver Date of Birth Driver License Number

Signature

Date (MM/DD/YY)

Signature of Parent or Guardian if Driver is a Minor

Date (MM/DD/YY)

Person Receiving Record

Release Records to: Last Name First Name

Driver License Number State

Company (if applicable)

Mailing Street Address

City

State ZIP Code

Email Address

Phone Number

If your check is returned for insufficient funds or a closed account, you may not be issued or renew any
type of driver license or identification card until the original check is redeemed and an administrative

and short check fee are paid.

Under penalty of perjury, | attest that | shall not obtain, resell, transfer, or use the information in any
manner prohibited by law. | understand that motor vehicle or driver records that are obtained, resold,
or transferred for purposes prohibited by law may subject me to civil or criminal penalties under federal
and state law. All of the information provided is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Requestor

Date (MM/DD/YY)
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