DR 2670 (12/17/24) **COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE** Division of Motor Vehicles Vehicle Services Section *DMV.Colorado.gov* 

**Departmental Use Only** 

# **Manufacturer Plate Application**

## C.R.S. 42-3-116, 42-3-304(6)(b) and Code of Colorado Regulation 1 CCR 204-10

Complete and sign the application. If you are replacing a lost or stolen plate, you must attach a copy of a police report, and a copy of the DR 2283, Lost or Stolen License Plate / Permit Affidavit. A copy of the Colorado title receipt(s) must be attached for each requested plate. Failure to attach receipt(s) may result in the rejection of this application. The manufacturer/distributor must supply a letter of authorization identifying the applicant as an official representative of the manufacturer/ distributor. Ensure that the fee computation is correct.

#### Mail to:

Colorado Department of Revenue Division of Motor Vehicles PO Box 173350, Room 147 Denver, CO 80217-3350

Check One	Original Order	Additional Order				
Name of Manufacturer/Distributor or Factory Branch						
Colorado Manufacturer/Distributor License Number						
Mailing Address						
City						
Colorado Location Address						
City						

State ZIP Code

Contact's Telephone Number

State ZIP Code

Name

Title of Contact Person

I, the undersigned agent of the manufacturer/distributor, do hereby request an authorization of manufacturer plates in accordance with the Colorado Code of Regulations 1 CCR 204-10.

I certify that vehicles bearing these plates will be owned and titled in Colorado to this manufacturer/ distributor. The driver of a manufacturer-plated vehicle shall have in his or her possession the receipt for application for a Colorado title.

I hereby request manufacturer plates and have attached a photocopy of the Colorado title

receipt(s) of the above named manufacturer/distributor. I certify that I am the authorized agent of the

# I certify, under penalty of perjury in the second degree, that the information contained in this document is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Printed Name

Signature

Print Name as it Appears on Identification of Applicant

### Secure and Verifiable ID of Applicant:

Colorado Driver License	Colorado ID	Other
Identification Number	Expires	Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY)

The undersigned witness affirms that the identification described above was presented to me. Witness Printed Name

Witness Signature

Plates Requested	Price	Quantity	Total Fee	
First Plate	\$33.54	1	\$	33.54
Plates 2, 3, 4 and 5	\$11.04		\$	
Plates 6 and up or replacements	\$13.54		\$	
	Totals		\$	

Account Number: 15-25571 Liability Code: 5900-800

# No Refunds Will Be Granted

### Make check payable to: Colorado Department of Revenue

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.