**Dropped off at:** DMV Drop Box

Division of Motor Vehicles Vehicle Services Section DMV.Colorado.gov

**Mailing Address:** 

**ID Number** 

## Horseless Carriage Plate Application C.R.S. 42-12-301 and Code of Colorado Regulation 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 17. Horseless Carriage

**Physical Address:** 

Submit this application along with the following documents:

- · A copy of your current Colorado Title or Registration and
- Proof of insurance for the vehicle listed below

Identification of Applicant:	Colorado DL Colorado ID	Other			
Name as it Appears on Identification	on				
Check if plate is being tran	sferred to new vehicle owner.	Plate Number			
	Motorcycle				
Plate Type Requested:	Passenger (may be registered to a Pas	ssenger Car or a L	.ight Tr	ruck)	
Year Make	Model or Body Style	Color			
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN	I)				
City		\$	State	ZIP Code	
Mailing Address (if different)					
City		5	State	ZIP Code	
Street Address					
Daytime Phone Number					
Name of Applicant(s)					
Horseless Carriage License	e Plate remains with the vehicle a	and is transferre	ed to t	he new own	er.
Division of Motor Vehicles PO Box 173350 RM 147 Denver, CO 80217-3350	Division of Motor Vehicles 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood, CO 80214	1881 Piero	Vehicle Services Section 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood, CO 80214		
Colorado Department of Revenue			DMV Drop Box		

**Expires** 

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YY)

**Witness Signature Required.** The undersigned witness affirms that the identification described above was presented to me.

Witness Printed Name

Witness Signature Date (MM/DD/YY)

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the above statements are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date (MM/DD/YY)

## No refunds will be granted.

Liability Code 5750

## Make check payable to: Colorado Department of Revenue

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

If submitting application between the dates below payment shall be as listed:

2024 fee until New 2024 fee

12/31/2023 = \$10.56	01/01/2027 to 12/31/2027 = \$14.53
01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 = \$11.53	01/01/2028 to 12/31/2028 = \$13.03
01/01/2025 to 12/31/2025 = \$17.53	01/01/2029 to 12/31/2029 = \$11.53

01/01/2026 to 12/31/2026 = \$16.03

## The above vehicle meets the following requirements:

- Was manufactured at least fifty (50) years before the present year.
- Valued principally because of the vehicle's early date of manufacture, design, historical interest or value as a collector item.

By registering the above vehicle with horseless carriage plates the use of such vehicle is restricted to the following:

- Driving the vehicle to and from assemblies, conventions, other meetings, or occasions where such vehicles and their ownership are the primary interest.
- Demonstrations, parades, and when their operation on the street and highway will not constitute a traffic hazard.
- Traveling to and from and while on local, state, or national tours held primarily for exhibition and enjoyment.
- The vehicle will not be driven on roadways for more than four thousand five hundred miles per year.

DR 2905 (11/14/24) Page 2 of 2