Horseless Carriage Plate Application C.R.S. 42-12-301 and Code of Colorado Regulation 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 17. Horseless Carriage

Submit this application along with the following documents:

· A copy of your current Colorado Title or Registration and

· Proof of insurance for the vehicle listed below

Mailing Address:

Colorado Department of Revenue	
Division of Motor Vehicles	
PO Box 173350 RM 147	
Denver, CO 80217-3350	

Physical Address: Colorado Department of Revenue Division of Motor Vehicles 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood, CO 80214 Dropped off at: DMV Drop Box Vehicle Services Section 1881 Pierce St. Lakewood, CO 80214

Horseless Carriage License Plate remains with the vehicle and is transferred to the new owner.

Name of Applicant(s)	
L Daytime Phone Number	
Street Address	
City	State ZIP Code
Mailing Address (if different)	
City	State ZIP Code
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)	
Year Make Model or Body Style Color	
	Licht Truck)
Plate Type Requested: O Passenger (may be registered to a Passenger Car or a	a Light Truck)
Motorcycle	
Check if plate is being transferred to new vehicle owner. Plate Numbe	r
Name as it Appears on Identification	
Identification of Applicant: O Colorado DL O Colorado ID O Other	
ID Number Expires Date of	Birth (MM/DD/YY)

Witness Signature Required. The undersigned witness affirms that the identification described above was presented to me.

/itness Printed Name	
/itness Signature	Date (MM/DD/YY)
<u> </u>	

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the above statements are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant	Date (MM/DD/YY)

No refunds will be granted.

Liability Code 5750

Make check payable to: Colorado Department of Revenue

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

If submitting application between the dates below payment shall be as listed:

2024 fee until New 2024 fee	
12/31/2023 = \$10.56	01/01/2027 to 12/31/2027 = \$14.53
01/01/2024 to 12/31/2024 = \$11.53	01/01/2028 to 12/31/2028 = \$13.03
01/01/2025 to 12/31/2025 = \$17.53	01/01/2029 to 12/31/2029 = \$11.53
01/01/2026 to 12/31/2026 = \$16.03	

The above vehicle meets the following requirements:

- Was manufactured at least fifty (50) years before the present year.
- Valued principally because of the vehicle's early date of manufacture, design, historical interest or value as a collector item.

By registering the above vehicle with horseless carriage plates the use of such vehicle is restricted to the following:

- Driving the vehicle to and from assemblies, conventions, other meetings, or occasions where such vehicles and their ownership are the primary interest.
- Demonstrations, parades, and when their operation on the street and highway will not constitute a traffic hazard.
- Traveling to and from and while on local, state, or national tours held primarily for exhibition and enjoyment.
- The vehicle will not be driven on roadways for more than four thousand five hundred miles per year.