DR 2539 (12/27/16)

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division of Motor Vehicles

Title And Registration Section
www.colorado.gov/revenue

Motor Vehicle Request and Receipt

Name of Person Requesting Information

First Name Middle Name Last Name
Address
City State |ZIP Phone Number
Please Complete the Following Information
Send the Necessary Fee for Your Request
. . . . Date Account Number
This Information is Required M 15 — 25571
Year of Check Type of Request
. Make Body Sty|e Your (see instructions on page 2 for Quantity| Price | Amount
Vehicle Regq. additional information)
Colorado Assigned VIN
(] : ,
(see instructions, step 1 3.50
Vehicle Identification Number Dealer Title
. . : . ] . .
(as it appears on vehicle/registration) (see instructions, step 2) 2500
n State Agency Title
(see instructions, step 3) 720
Provide This Information if Available ] State Llcens_,e Platg (single
plate), (see instructions step 4) 163
Colorado Title Number ] State. L|cens_e Plate (set),
(see instructions step 5) 3.26
License Plate Number
5750 Total | (999)|$ 0

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received
by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue
may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

No Refunds Will Be Granted For Requests

Make check or money order payable to:
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE




Instructions For Title Information

To comply with Colorado Laws this procedure is to be followed when applying for title information.

Additional Information:

All forms are available online at www.colorado.gov/revenue, at the Colorado State Motor Vehicle office, or at any county
motor vehicle office in Colorado.

To process by U.S.P.S. regular OR Express mail, please mail to:
Colorado Department of Revenue
P. O. Box 173350
Denver, CO 80217-3350

To process by Fed-Ex or UPS, etc mail, please mail to:

Colorado Department of Revenue
1375 Sherman Street

P.O. Box 173350

Denver, CO 80217-3350

WALK-IN Requests ONLY:
Department of Revenue
1881 Pierce Street
Lakewood, CO 80214

Steps What You Need To Do Form(s) Needed
Step 1 | Afee of $3.50 is paid to obtain a Colorado Assigned VIN number. Please see form DR DR 2539
2709 for complete instructions DR 2709
Step 2 | For use by Colorado Licensed Automobile Dealers only. Dealers must submit $25.00 for | $25.00
each title being obtained in the dealership name.
Step 3 | For use by Colorado State Agencies applying for title. The agency must submit $7.20 for | $7.20
each title being obtained.
Step 4 | For use by Colorado State Agencies applying for a new or replacement plate. A single $1.89/individual
plate is issued to trailers, truck tractors and SMM equipment. The agency must submit plate
$1.89 for each plate requested.
Step 5 | For use by Colorado State Agencies applying for new or replacement plates. A set of $3.78/set
plates is issued to passenger vehicles (including buses), light trucks and GVW trucks.
The agency must submit $3.78 for each set requested.
Step 6 | Mailing Instructions

If you have questions, please contact the Title And Registration Section at (303)205-5608
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