License Plates- Alumni

#FFFFFF
Air Force Academy
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars or trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the U.S. Air Force Academy Association of Graduates.
 
Special Plate Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement of plates.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: Only one Air Force Academy license plate per certificate is allowed. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.
 
Plate Options: Air Force Academy license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Requirements:

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the U.S Air Force Academy Association of Graduates for each certificate authorizing them to be issued the Air Force Academy License plate.

 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado School of Mines
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the Colorado School of Mines Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates.
 
Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $75.00 to the Colorado School of Mines Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.
 
Plate Options: Colorado School of Mines license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Online: Colorado School of Mines Foundation
 
Personalized License Plate Application
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado State University-Pueblo
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.

Who Qualifies: Any person that desires to register their vehicle with  the CSU-Pueblo License Plate. 
 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: Unlimited 
 
Plate Options: CSU Pueblo license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 

Personalized License Plate Application
 
Online: CSU-Pueblo Alumni Association
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Fort Lewis College
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: Is available to any person that desires to register their vehicle with the Fort Lewis College license Plate
 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: Unlimited
 
Plate Options: Fort Lewis College license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Personalized License Plate Application
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Regis University
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the Regis University Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates. Contact Regis University Alumni Association  at (800)388-2366.
 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees
 
Plate Options: Air Force Academy license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Requirements: 

  • Qualifying person must contact Regis University Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.
 
Plate Options: Regis University license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Online: Regis University Alumni Association
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

University of Denver
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen-thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the University of Denver Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates.
 
Requirements:   

  • Qualifying person must make a donation to the University of Denver Alumni Merit Scholarship Fund through the University of Denver Alumni Association for each authorized certificate.

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Denver license plate.
 
Plate Options: University of Denver license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Online: The University of Denver Alumni Association
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Western Colorado University
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person authorized by Western Colorado Alumni Relations will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates. Contact the Western Colorado Alumni Relations at 970-943-3464.
 
Fees: One time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Requirements: 

  • Qualifying person must contact the Western Colorado Alumni Relations for each authorizing certificate.

Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the Western Colorado Alumni license plate.
 
Plate Options: Western Colorado University license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Online: Western Colorado University Alumni Relations
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado College
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: Is available to any person who desires to register their vehicle with the Colorado College license Plate
 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Plate Options: Colorado College license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado State University
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 lbs empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person who has been authorized by the CSU Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates.
 
Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for the issuance or replacement in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate.
 
Plate Options: Colorado State University license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Requirements:

  • Qualifying person must donate $100.00 to the CSU Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

Online: Colorado State University Alumni Association
 
Personalized License Plate Application
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Colorado Mesa University
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: Is available to any person that desires to register their vehicle with the Colorado Mesa University license Plate
 
Fees: One time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: Unlimited.
 
Plate Options: Colorado Mesa license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

Metropolitan State University of Denver
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed 16,000 pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: A person authorized by the Metropolitan State University of Denver Alumni Association. Each certificate is valid for one set of plates. Contact the Metropolitan State University of Denver Alumni Association at (303)615-0055.
 
Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the Metropolitan State University of Denver Alumni Association for each authorizing certificate.

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance and replacement of plates, in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of plate.
 
Plate Options: MSU Denver license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Personalized License Plate Application
 
Online: Metropolitan State University of Denver Alumni Association
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214.

University of Colorado
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen-thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies: Anyone who makes at least a $50 donation to the CU License Plate Scholarship Fund.  Once your scholarship donation is received, you will receive a certificate validating your eligibility to receive the plate.  Complete the donation online at www.buffplates.com or by contacting the CU Alumni Association at 303-492-8484 or (800) 492-PRIDE
 
Requirements:  

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the CU Alumni Association for each certificate.

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Colorado license plate.
 
Online: University of Colorado Alumni Association
 
Plate Options: University of Colorado license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214

University of Northern Colorado
Artistic graphic

Available For: Passenger cars, trucks that do not exceed sixteen thousand pounds empty weight, noncommercial (not available for any vehicle registered Tax Class A- International Registration Plan- IRP) or recreation vehicles and motor homes.
 
Who Qualifies:  A person authorized by the University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association will be issued a certificate valid for one set of plates. Contact the University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association at (970) 351-2551.
 
Requirements:   

  • Qualifying person must donate $50.00 to the UNC Alumni Association for each certificate.

Fees: One-time fee of $50.00 for issuance or replacement of plates in addition to other taxes and fees.
 
Number of Plates Allowed: One per authorized certificate. The County Motor Vehicle Office will retain and destroy the certificate upon issuance of the University of Northern Colorado license plate.
 
Plate Options: University of Northern Colorado license plate applicants can apply for a personalized license plate online, or in person at county motor vehicle office. 
 
Online: University of Northern Colorado Alumni Association
 
Information: Research Colorado Revised Statute 42-3-214